auto-adjusting wattage

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by lanarap, Oct 19, 2019.

  1. lanarap

    lanarap New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Does the release version support auto-adjusting wattage ?It means when I put on a atomizer ,my device will auto chose a appropriate wattage .
     
  2. dampfan

    dampfan Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2017
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    13
    What is an appropriate wattage?
     
  3. lanarap

    lanarap New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Like Voopoo Drag, once you put on an atomizer, it sets a recommended wattage, then you can adjust around it.
     
  4. dampfan

    dampfan Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2017
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    13
    That does not answer what the 'appropriate wattage' is, it only tells who is using it.
    Obviously my question was missunderstood.
    To explain my question with an example: i have a coil in a single coil rta/rda, nichrome80 with 0.33 ohms, what would be the 'approriate wattage'?
     
    maelstrom2001 likes this.
  5. lounik

    lounik New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    The best way is to use smart mode with multiple profile
    It gives you more control and personalize output.

    Unfortunately there is no absolute relationship ohm and watts
     
    maelstrom2001 likes this.
  6. dampfan

    dampfan Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2017
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    13
    There are profiles inarctic fox. So what is your issue?

    Exactly, therefor an "appropriate default wattage" does not make much sense.