Eleaf Invoke 220

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by lorenzo, Nov 12, 2017.

  1. lorenzo

    lorenzo New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    8
    the new eleaf invoke is planned to be supported ? this device is very nice and the screen is finally bigger than other eleaf boxes
     
    world-gamer and Milton like this.
  2. weirdcrap

    weirdcrap New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    5
    My invoke arrived yesterday, I can help run test builds.
     
    #3 weirdcrap, Nov 14, 2017
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2017
  3. lorenzo

    lorenzo New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    8
    is available a test build for this device? my invoke will arrive tomorrow and i'm ready to test Af on it. i don't want to use the original software not even for one minute :D
     
  4. maelstrom2001

    maelstrom2001 Developer
    NFE Team

    Joined:
    May 4, 2017
    Messages:
    1,174
    Likes Received:
    1,071
    Let's do it :)
     

    Attached Files:

  5. weirdcrap

    weirdcrap New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    5
    Seems to have flashed successfully, though the configuration wizard still flags as unknown device. Anything in particular I should be trying to do or looking for to help you make sure the firmware is fully functional?

    EDIT:
    One thing I noticed right off the bat is the charging indicator seems a little low on the screen and is slightly cutoff (same with the battery meter when not charging). Picture to follow momentarily. This may just be me being picky?


    IMG_20171114_093404.png
     
    #6 weirdcrap, Nov 14, 2017
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2017
    world-gamer and Milton like this.
  6. maelstrom2001

    maelstrom2001 Developer
    NFE Team

    Joined:
    May 4, 2017
    Messages:
    1,174
    Likes Received:
    1,071
    @weirdcrap thanks!
    Nothing special, just use the box and report errors.
    Perhaps this is an issue of the assembly of the box? The screen area is not completely visible?
     
  7. weirdcrap

    weirdcrap New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    5
    It's possible, pretty sure I didn't notice the cutoff with the stock firmware. Not sure how close to the edge of the display the stock firmware was putting text. If I end up flashing back for some reason I will check.
     
  8. X-R4Y

    X-R4Y Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2017
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    71
    Maybe you could add a "testscreen" to test this issue with a AF update? Just a simple outlined box for the "fullscreen" behavior? @maelstrom2001

    My invoke is on the way to me, so i can test things soon also :)
     
  9. maelstrom2001

    maelstrom2001 Developer
    NFE Team

    Joined:
    May 4, 2017
    Messages:
    1,174
    Likes Received:
    1,071
    Eleaf, I love you :eek:o_O
    [​IMG]

    They just do not use the entire screen area, its lower part is covered by toning.
     
    #10 maelstrom2001, Nov 14, 2017
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2017
  10. weirdcrap

    weirdcrap New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    5
    Indeed, if I look up over the bottom edge of the screen I can see the rest of the display, the bottom metal edge is just a little higher than the end of the displayable area of the screen.
     
    #11 weirdcrap, Nov 14, 2017
    Last edited: Nov 14, 2017
    maelstrom2001 likes this.
  11. maelstrom2001

    maelstrom2001 Developer
    NFE Team

    Joined:
    May 4, 2017
    Messages:
    1,174
    Likes Received:
    1,071
    Eleaf! Why?!
    [​IMG]
     
    X-R4Y likes this.
  12. X-R4Y

    X-R4Y Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2017
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    71
    They made it small but forgot to match up the displays :D
     
    maelstrom2001 likes this.
  13. traianescu

    traianescu New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    5
    maybe it's a mistake for a few pieces, only :confused:
    if not the case, then, there is no hope for a decent mod..
     
  14. X-R4Y

    X-R4Y Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2017
    Messages:
    195
    Likes Received:
    71
    Well, AF will get it right ;D Just a little less usage of fullscreen :D
     
    maelstrom2001 likes this.
  15. weirdcrap

    weirdcrap New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2017
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    5
    So far I've been using it for about a day and haven't found any issues besides the eleaf screen thing.

    Some other folks should be getting theirs today it sounds like so let's see if anyone else finds something.
     
    #16 weirdcrap, Nov 15, 2017
    Last edited: Nov 15, 2017
    maelstrom2001 likes this.
  16. lorenzo

    lorenzo New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    8
    my invoke works perfectly.
    i noticed the screen issues, but it' only for 2 o 3 pixels. only a little portion of the bottom of the screen is covered
     
    maelstrom2001 likes this.
  17. maelstrom2001

    maelstrom2001 Developer
    NFE Team

    Joined:
    May 4, 2017
    Messages:
    1,174
    Likes Received:
    1,071
    Thank you all for testing and feedback!
    And one more note, guys: since Invoke (like iKonn 220) does not have a step-up converter, use coils that require a voltage of no higher than 6 volts, otherwise you will receive a "Weak Battery" message too early, when the total battery voltage is below the required for coil.
     
    Rifs1 likes this.
  18. lorenzo

    lorenzo New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    8
    the wismec rx2 20700 has this step up converter?
     
  19. DMaster

    DMaster New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    3
    Output Voltage Range: 0.5-9V
    Maximum from 2 batteries without a booster = 4.2*2 = 8.4V