Wismec Active

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by krudas, Sep 13, 2018.

  1. krudas

    krudas New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any chance to include support for Wismec Active? Seems the chipset is identical to Pico so it's no big deal I guess... Would be nice, thanks in advance!
     
  2. maelstrom2001

    maelstrom2001 Developer
    NFE Team

    Joined:
    May 4, 2017
    Messages:
    989
    Likes Received:
    921
    Hello!
    Yep, let's wait for official firmware release.
     
    krudas likes this.
  3. maelstrom2001

    maelstrom2001 Developer
    NFE Team

    Joined:
    May 4, 2017
    Messages:
    989
    Likes Received:
    921
    Official firmware is released, box owners are welcome to test support in couple of days.
     
  4. krudas

    krudas New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you, Sir!
     
  5. maelstrom2001

    maelstrom2001 Developer
    NFE Team

    Joined:
    May 4, 2017
    Messages:
    989
    Likes Received:
    921
    Fabio785 likes this.
  6. Gliedus

    Gliedus New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    So i have an active and found this thread i have the latest version of the NFE tools and when i connect the device it shows unknown device should i not try to force the update or is that fine (i have the firmware listed above)
     
  7. ReikoKitsune

    ReikoKitsune Developer
    NFE Team

    Joined:
    May 4, 2017
    Messages:
    637
    Likes Received:
    500
    Label just a label and nothing more. NToolbox Firmware Updater will check specified firmware and connected device anyway (compatible they or not), so you can try to upload new firmware without any issues.
     
  8. Fabio785

    Fabio785 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    14
    Hi Maelstrom i've tried the nightly build but the box doesn't do anything and doesn't fire now i've recovered it with updater from wismec also i if i try to update it to latest build from NFE it gaves me an error wich i'm posting a pic for you to see ;)
    if you need testing i have on hand at the moment ;)
    Thank You!
     

    Attached Files:

  9. maelstrom2001

    maelstrom2001 Developer
    NFE Team

    Joined:
    May 4, 2017
    Messages:
    989
    Likes Received:
    921
    Hello!
    Please use 190313 or 190310.
    Also check downloaded file on another box, cause this error may occur while decrypting corrupted file by firmware updater.
     
    Fabio785 likes this.
  10. Fabio785

    Fabio785 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2018
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    14
    Hi Maelstrom
    It Works!
    with the 190310 works by flashing it two times first flash box doesn't reset on it's own so i disconnected it and reflash AF same build and it booted.
    With 190313 was a little bit tricky but same thing first flash it nothing on screen then disconnect wait 2 sec reconnect it with fire button pressed :/ and reflash and it's fully working now!
    during the flash update it fails to reboot the box so the reset process/or restart has to be done manually.
    if you need other data from the box let me know ;)
    Thank You!
     

    Attached Files:

    maelstrom2001 likes this.