WISMEC RX2 21700 support

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by Janishewskiy, Jan 15, 2018.

  1. Janishewskiy

    Janishewskiy Active Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2017
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    26
  2. maelstrom2001

    maelstrom2001 Developer
    NFE Team

    Joined:
    May 4, 2017
    Messages:
    1,129
    Likes Received:
    1,039
    The support is ready, it is not published yet, we are waiting for the owners of this box to confirm the operability.
    P. S. the same for Eleaf Pico 21700, btw.
     

    Attached Files:

    #2 maelstrom2001, Jan 15, 2018
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2018
  3. Janishewskiy

    Janishewskiy Active Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2017
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    26
    At 200W everything is fine. Charging is working, the batteries are showing believable, the resistance is right.

    Remove the power limit, it has 230.
     
  4. maelstrom2001

    maelstrom2001 Developer
    NFE Team

    Joined:
    May 4, 2017
    Messages:
    1,129
    Likes Received:
    1,039
    Thank you for feedback and confirmation :)
    Max power should be 230 W. Check Power Limit in configuration if you're using configuration from other box:
    [​IMG]
     
  5. Janishewskiy

    Janishewskiy Active Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2017
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    26
    In Recovery mode, the device is defined as J012 (RX2 20700)

    The attempt to flash the standard firmware from the WIsmec program in Recovery mode failed (an undefined device, the firmware button is inactive), forced the standard firmware with VTC Font, the device was detected correctly, the standard program stitches it.

    The only possibly incorrect action that was committed earlier is the forced flashing of SME using VTC Font.

    The question, or Wismec used non-wired boards from the RX2 20700, or I messed up.

    ===============

    Всё понятно.
    В Recovery mode устройство определяется как J012 (RX2 20700)

    Попытка прошить стандартную прошивку программой от WIsmec в Recovery mode не удалась (неопределённое устройство, кнопка прошивки неактивна), принудительно прошил стандартную прошивку при помощи VTC Font, устройство стало определяться правильно, стандартная программа его прошивает.

    Единственное возможно некорректное действие, которое было совершено ранее - принудительная прошивка SME при помощи VTC Font.

    Вопрос, или Wismec использовал непрошитые платы от RX2 20700, или я запорол.
     
  6. maelstrom2001

    maelstrom2001 Developer
    NFE Team

    Joined:
    May 4, 2017
    Messages:
    1,129
    Likes Received:
    1,039
    I bet on wrong LDROM. On firmware side both RX2's are identical, so, probably, Wismec used some pre-flashed for 20700 MCUs for samples (one of which you got). Most likely, in mass production boxes will have right LDROM with unique PID - J075.
     
  7. Janishewskiy

    Janishewskiy Active Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2017
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    26
    We need to figure out how to get around this in the firmware, for example, to focus on DataFlash.

    On the other hand, you can wait until the real users experience this problem.
     
  8. maelstrom2001

    maelstrom2001 Developer
    NFE Team

    Joined:
    May 4, 2017
    Messages:
    1,129
    Likes Received:
    1,039
    At least, we'll waiting for feedback from owners of mass production boxes, and conclusions will be made after that.
     
  9. Janishewskiy

    Janishewskiy Active Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2017
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    26
    I have very few decent words ...
    Naturally, the result, nothing works, the screen does not turn on.

    upload_2018-1-18_15-5-35.png
     
  10. Janishewskiy

    Janishewskiy Active Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2017
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    26
    It is necessary to do branching on ID in DataFlash, or at least to provide such option in options, since You can still download the settings from the computer.
     
  11. maelstrom2001

    maelstrom2001 Developer
    NFE Team

    Joined:
    May 4, 2017
    Messages:
    1,129
    Likes Received:
    1,039
    My condolences.
     
  12. HydrAxx

    HydrAxx Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    8
    Good evening to all, concretely until the modified version of NFE to work with the RX2 21700 present on this post, it works correctly? There are problems? If yes, which ones? ;;;
    I ask you these questions because I get my RX2 21700 within a week maximum, so I would like to know if I should wait for another version, because I see at the same time a problem to pass the bar of 200watts (quoted at the beginning of thread), Thank you in advance for your answers
     
  13. Janishewskiy

    Janishewskiy Active Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2017
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    26
    If I have a problem with the power, or rather with the identifier incorrectly registered in the bootloader, it will be confirmed on a serial copy, then the authors can, of course, easily correct the definition of the device model.
    In the rest, the boards in the RX2-20700 and RX2-21700 are identical. I do not really need 230W in reality.

    There is another possible problem with the body itself, here is its solution :)

    [​IMG]
     
  14. Viennaboy

    Viennaboy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    10
    meanwhile, I can confirm it works on Wismec Sinous P80, Eleaf Ikonn and Inwoke like a charm! thanks for your job!
     
    maelstrom2001 likes this.
  15. HydrAxx

    HydrAxx Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    8
    Hello, I received my RX2 21700 today, I just tested the firmware 180115, everything seems to work properly except that the power of vape can not exceed 200.0w (instead of the expected 230.0w for this model), can you fix this problem?, thanks in advance, EXCELLENT work as always, my respect to the AF team;
     
  16. maelstrom2001

    maelstrom2001 Developer
    NFE Team

    Joined:
    May 4, 2017
    Messages:
    1,129
    Likes Received:
    1,039
    Hello!
    Thank you for feedback. Please tell how the box is detected in Safe Mode? Which PID and device name is displayed in Firmware Updater when you connect box to PC without batteries and holded "+" button?
     
  17. HydrAxx

    HydrAxx Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    8
    The box detected in safe mode is: [J012] Wismec Reuleaux RX2 20700. What does that mean? That the original circuit of the box is that of a RX2 20700?
     
  18. maelstrom2001

    maelstrom2001 Developer
    NFE Team

    Joined:
    May 4, 2017
    Messages:
    1,129
    Likes Received:
    1,039
    Thank you! And I'll ask you to do another experiment :)
    Please download original firmware: http://www.wismec.com/software/wismec-tc-software-for-upgrading-reuleaux-rx2-21700/
    Close NToolbox, extract Wismec update utility and firmware and try to flash box with UpdateWismec.exe in Safe Mode. If there will be error something like "Selected firmware is not suitable...", the manufacturer made a ridiculous mistake, what I'm almost sure of :D

    Why is this happening? MCU in box have 2 ROM areas, APROM and LDROM. Product ID (like J012) placed in LDROM, which works when you put box in Safe Mode. Main code itself is placed in APROM, and on start APROM have to read LDROM to find Product ID, to "understand" on which box it is launched. Original firmware does not do this check, it does not need it, 'cause it built for only one model. But AF need it. And your box is flashed as RX2 20700, like the first mentioned in this topic.
     
  19. HydrAxx

    HydrAxx Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2017
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    8
    I just made the test you asked me, with the utility update Wismec (RX2 21700 of course) and in safe mode, he does not want to flash because he says: unknow device. Does this mean that my box will remain permanently blocked at 200watts max or is there a solution to remedy the problem?
     
  20. maelstrom2001

    maelstrom2001 Developer
    NFE Team

    Joined:
    May 4, 2017
    Messages:
    1,129
    Likes Received:
    1,039
    Bravo, Wismec, well done!
    A temporary solution to the problem is to set max output power to 230 W for both RX2. Also, RX2 21700 may display coil resistance a little higher than 20700, but it can be fixed by setting Shunt to 98% (if I didn't get it wrong).
    I can upload 230 W build, but in fact, it would be nice to wait for more reviews, it is possible that the manufacturer will fix this error.